Command selects FY '20 Safety Award winners

  • Published
  • AIR FORCE Reserve Command Public Affairs

Air Force Reserve Command safety director, Col. John A. Lesho, III, announces Safety Award Winners for FY '20. 

“The nominations were impressive and the competition was intense. I congratulate all of the nominees and commend them for their dedication to duty and outstanding performance. Winners of select awards will advance to represent AFRC at the Air Force level,” Lesho said.

General category safety award 


AFRC Safety office of the year

512th Airlift Wing Safety Office (4th AF)


Aviation category safety award winners:

AFRC Aircrew of Distinction  

919 SOW (10th AF)

Maj. Scott S. Swigonski 

Chief Master Sgt. Bobby O. Barton


AFRC Crewmember of Distinction

Maj. Kristopher C. Holstege, 944 FW (10th AF)


AFRC Safety Officer of the Year

Lt. Col. John M. Tatton, 920 RQW (10th AF)


AFRC Outstanding Achievement Award for Aviation Safety

920th Rescue Wing Aviation Safety Office (10th AF)


Occupation safety award winners:


AFRC Outstanding Occupational Safety Civilian of the Year

Mrs. Alexis B. Lynn, 512 AW (4th AF) 


AFRC Occupational Safety NCO of the Year

Master Sgt Craig M. Sammartano, 931 ARW (4th AF)


AFRC Outstanding Achievement Award for Occupational Safety

512th Airlift Wing Occupational Safety Office (4th AF)


The weapons safety award winners are:


AFRC Outstanding Weapons Safety Civilian of the Year  

Mr. Carl C. Palmer, 512 AW (4 AF)


AFRC Weapons Safety NCO of the Year

Master Sgt. David B. McDonough, 442nd FW (10th AF)


AFRC Outstanding Achievement Award for Weapons Safety 

512th Airlift Wing Weapons Safety Office (4th AF)


Congratulations to all the units and individuals selected for their outstanding safety accomplishments.