512th Airlift Wing   Right Corner Banner
Join the AF Reserve

News > FSS superintendent promoted to chief
Reservist promoted to chief
Family members adhere temporary chevrons to the sleeves of new Chief Master Sgt. Scott Anderson, superintendent of the 512th Force Support Squadron, who was promoted to the Air Force's highest enlisted rank in a ceremony Aug. 31, 2012, at Dover Air Force Base, Del. Shown are: (l to r) son, Joseph; son, Ethan; and wife, Dana. The Greenville, Maine, native joined the Air Force in 1995 and became a reservist in 2000. (U.S. Air Force photo by Chief Master Sgt. Matt Proietti)
Download HiRes
FSS superintendent promoted to chief

Posted 9/1/2012   Updated 9/1/2012 Email story   Print story


9/1/2012 - DOVER AIR FORCE BASE, Del. -- The new superintendent of the 512th Force Support Squadron was promoted to the Air Force's highest enlisted rank in a ceremony Aug. 3, 2012, at the 3rd Airlift Squadron auditorium here.

Chief Master Sgt. Scott W. Anderson, a native of Greenville, Maine, came to Dover Air Force Base this summer from Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport Air Reserve Station, Minn. He joined the active-duty Air Force in 1995 and was stationed at McClellan Air Force Base, Calif., and Beale AFB, Calif.

He is the senior enlisted leader responsible for the 60-person squadron, which supports the Air Force Reserve's 512th Airlift Wing through communication, personnel, family readiness, and education and training.

The promotion ceremony was officiated by 512th FSS Commander Maj. Catherine Milhoan, who noted that just 1 percent of Americans now serve in the military and just 1 percent of those will reach the rank of chief master sergeant.

Anderson's wife, Dana, and their sons, Joseph and Ethan, attended the ceremony, as did Anderson's father.

No comments yet.  
Add a comment

 Inside the 512th AW

ima cornerSearch

Site Map      Contact Us     Questions     USA.gov     Security and Privacy notice     E-publishing  
Suicide Prevention    SAPR   IG   EEO   Accessibility/Section 508   No FEAR Act